SiMERR Hubs - A National Approach

The SiMERR National Centre has established a Hub in each state and territory. These Hubs work together with the National Centre in establishing links with teachers, education providers and relevant professional and community organisations within their own state or territory, identify research opportunities and priorities. Hub teams will also identify research opportunities and priorities, undertake research and professional development projects within their state or territory.

Each Hub is established within and supported by a university. Funding of the Hubs is shared on a cooperative basis by the SiMERR National Centre and the host university.


Austrlalia image map NSW Hub ACT Hub VIC Hub SA Hub WA Hub NT Hub QLD Hub TAS Hub

The location and Web link to the SiMERR Hubs are below:

QLD SiMERR Queensland (James Cook University) View in Google Maps
NSW SiMERR NSW (University of New England) View in Google Maps
ACT SiMERR ACT (Australian Catholic University National) View in Google Maps
VIC SiMERR Victoria (Deakin University) View in Google Maps
TAS SiMERR Tasmania (University of Tasmania) View in Google Maps
WA SiMERR WA (Curtin University of Technology) View in Google Maps
NT SiMERR NT (Charles Darwin University) View in Google Maps
SA SiMERR SA (a consortium consisting of  
    - Flinders University View in Google Maps
    - Australian Science and Mathematics School View in Google Maps
    - University of South Australia) View in Google Maps

Click the icon that looks like this View in Google Maps to see the location in google maps.