Our Staff

QuickSmart Program Director

QuickSmart Research Fellows

  • Anne Parnell (Numeracy)
  • Dr Stefan Horarik (Data Analyst – Off Campus)
  • Martin Trotman (Social Inclusion)

QuickSmart Administration Team (9am-5pm, Mon to Fri: 02 6773 5067 / quicksmart@une.edu.au)

  • June Billings (Supervisor)
  • Sophie Westermarck (Operations Officer)
  • Ambrose McDermott (Project Officer)
  • Karen Goode (Administration Assistant)

QuickSmart IT Support (10am-2pm, Mon to Thurs: 02 6773 5061 / quicksmarthelp@une.edu.au)

  • Rickesh Shrestha (IT Support Officer)

Off Campus QuickSmart Workshop Presenters

  • Lyn Alder (Research Fellow – Literacy)
  • Education and Training Out West
    • Anne Shortis (Literacy)
    • Cathy Jones (Literacy)
    • Kerry Perrin (Literacy)

QuickSmart IT Development

  • Alwaleed Alssamani (IT Manager)
  • Bill Forsyth (Web Programmer)
  • Andrew Goode (Systems Administrator)

QuickSmart-in-Schools Adjuncts

  • Professor Lorraine Graham (Co-developer of QuickSmart)
  • Shirley Cooke (Research Fellow)
  • Noelene Raymond (Research Fellow)
  • Jenny Thomas (Research Fellow)
  • Ann Walton (Research Fellow)

SiMERR staff and UNE officials (including Vice-Chancellor, Professor Brigid Heywood, Dean of HASSE, Professor Michael Wilmore, and Head of School, Associate Professor Sue Gregory) at SiMERR’s 15th anniversary in July 2019
SiMERR staff and Head of School, Dr Steve Tobias, at SiMERR’s 10th anniversary in July 2014